Publications

Publications

SIMOB: Intelligent Systems, Modeling and Biology

Team Leaders: LERBET Jean, VIGNERON Vincent

SIMOB is a multidisciplinary team whose research is organized into four sections which are necessary for the general study of a system: perception, observation, modeling and control. The two types of systems concerned for the application of these methods are mainly vehicles and biological systems. Unconventional behaviors from studied systems and the consideration of their autonomy lead the team’s researchers to implement original methods on a wide range of aspects: safe limits behavior for vehicles, aerial vehicles lighter-than-air, cooperation of autonomous vehicles, cells mobility in amoeboid phase and consideration of micro-environment.

This expertise participates in the definition of the team and its scientific outreach. Based on heterogeneous applications, the team has created methods that cut across common tools, thus providing the opportunity to connect subjects, and consequently communities which aren’t naturally connected. A few examples: statistical tensor decomposition for 3D image analysis, statistical decision theory applied to the recognition of cell types, taking into account deformable models with aeroelastic efforts in order to control airships, classification of the stability under constraints of non-Hamiltonian systems.

So the team is counting on these multidisciplinary interactions to establish its research project in a positive local context (installation of the CHSF (South Paris region Hospital) in 2010, of the IRBA (Institute for Biomedical Research) in 2009, expansion of Genopole cluster, closer relations with the IFSTTAR-LIVIC (Vehicle Infrastructure Driver Interactions Research Laboratory).

Last modified: 2013/11/07 15:26

SIMOB

SIMOB

Systèmes Intelligents, MOdélisation et Biologie

Responsables : LERBET Jean, VIGNERON Vincent

SIMOB est une équipe interdisciplinaire dont les recherches s’articulent autour des quatre étapes indispensables à l’étude générale d’un système que sont la perception, l’observation, la modélisation et la commande. Les deux types de systèmes visés pour l’application de ces méthodes sont principalement les véhicules et les systèmes biologiques. Les comportements hors normes des systèmes étudiés ainsi que la prise en compte de leur autonomie conduisent les chercheurs de l’équipe à mettre en œuvre des méthodes originales sur des aspects très variés : comportement en limite de sécurité pour les véhicules, véhicule aérien plus léger que l’air, coopération d’engins autonomes, mobilité des cellules en phase améboïde et prise en compte du micro-environnement.

Cette expertise participe à la définition de l'équipe et à son rayonnement. S'appuyant sur des applications hétérogènes, l'équipe a imaginé des méthodes transversales aux outils habituels, offrant ainsi la possibilité de relier des disciplines donc des communautés qui ne le sont pas naturellement. Citons quelques exemples : la décomposition de tenseurs statistiques pour l’analyse d’images 3D, la théorie de la décision statistique appliquée à la reconnaissance de types cellulaires, la prise en compte de modèles déformables avec efforts aéro-élastiques dans le but du contrôle de dirigeables, la classification de la stabilité sous contraintes de systèmes non-hamiltoniens.

L’équipe mise donc sur ces interactions multidisciplinaires pour asseoir son projet de recherche dans un contexte local favorable (installation du CHSF en 2010, de l’IRBA en 2009, extension de Genopole, rapprochement avec l’IFFSTAR-LIVIC).

Last modified: 2013/11/18 10:39